Значения

Рак во время беременности лечится химиотерапией

Рак во время беременности лечится химиотерапией


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Многие матери, заболевшие раком во время беременности, должны спорить, спасти ли свою жизнь или жизнь своего ребенка, и это очень болезненная ситуация. И когда рак внезапно появляется в середине беременности, врачи посоветовали паре спровоцировать преждевременные роды, чтобы можно было начать лечение матери химиотерапией или лучевой терапией. На самом деле преждевременные роды сопряжены с большим риском для ребенка, и несвоевременное начало лечения рака также может представлять серьезный риск для здоровья матери.

Группа исследователей доказала, что химиотерапия во время беременности не вредит плоду, в исследовании, в котором изучалось развитие 82 плодов, подвергшихся химиотерапии во время беременности.

В настоящее время заболеваемость раком во время беременности увеличивается на 2,5 процента в год, и одна из 1500 беременностей осложняется развитием рака. Столкнувшись с этой сложной ситуацией, врачи раньше принимали решение прервать беременность ранними родами, но теперь это новое исследование может облегчить принятие решения, установив, что химиотерапия и лучевая терапия не мешают развитию ребенка, если их вводить в последние два триместра беременности.

Таким образом, ранние роды следует рассматривать только по другим причинам, поскольку было установлено, что последствия пренатального воздействия химиотерапии и лучевой терапии не отличаются от последствий для населения в целом в течение последних месяцев беременности.

Исследователи уверяют, что между неделя 14 и до трех недель до родов (никогда после 35 лет из-за риска самопроизвольных родов) - безопасное лечение для обоих.

Есть еще много исследований, которые продвигают безопасные решения для лекарств, используемых для лечения некоторых опухолей, таких как таксаны, назначаемые при опухолях груди. Эти проблемы важны, потому что беременность физиологически изменяет организм женщины, и это может повлиять на поведение лекарств.

Пока проводятся клинические испытания по этим вопросам, сотрудничество между онкологами, акушерами и педиатрами может улучшить лечение рака во время беременности.

Вы можете прочитать больше статей, похожих на Рак во время беременности лечится химиотерапией, в категории Рак на сайте.


Видео: Врачи научились лечить беременных от рака без вреда для ребенка (January 2023).

Values

Cancer in pregnancy can be treated with chemotherapy


Many mothers affected by cancer in pregnancy have to debate whether to save their life or that of their baby, a very painful situation. And it is that when the cancer appears suddenly in the middle of a pregnancy, the doctors advised the couple to provoke a premature birth to be able to start the treatment of the mother with chemotherapy or radiotherapy. The truth is that premature births have many risks for the baby, and that not starting cancer treatment on time can also pose a serious risk to the mother's health.

A team of researchers has proven that chemotherapy in pregnancy does not harm the fetus, in a study that has investigated the development of 82 fetuses exposed to chemotherapy during their gestation.

Currently, the incidence of cancer in pregnancy is increasing at a rate of 2.5 percent per year and one in every 1,500 pregnancies is complicated by the development of cancer. Faced with this difficult situation, doctors used to make the decision to interrupt the pregnancy by early delivery, but now this new study could facilitate decision-making by determining that chemotherapy and radiotherapy do not interfere with the development of the baby, when administered in the last two trimesters of pregnancy.

Therefore, early deliveries should be considered only for other reasons, since it has been found that the consequences of prenatal exposure to chemotherapy and radiotherapy are not different from those of the general population, during the last months of pregnancy.

The researchers assure that between week 14 and up to three weeks before delivery (never after 35 because of the risk of the woman going into labor spontaneously) is a safe treatment for both.

There are still many studies that advance safe solutions on the drugs used to treat some tumors, such as the taxanes that are prescribed for breast tumors. These issues are important because pregnancy physiologically alters a woman's body and this can affect the way medications behave.

While clinical trials on these issues are under way, collaboration between oncologists, obstetricians, and pediatricians can improve cancer management in pregnancy.

You can read more articles similar to Cancer in pregnancy can be treated with chemotherapy, in the Cancer category on site.


Video: Cancer survivor talks about how cancer treatments affect fertility (January 2022).